Introducing the 2023 KPC League

What is it?

The KPC League is a 3-part, multi-discipline series for all ages will be hosted by Kyalami Park Club in conjunction with a number of awesome sponsors to build club spirit and celebrate our world class facilities and awesome KPC community.

A carnival atmosphere will ensure an entertainment-packed, family orientated celebration of our sport.

When is it?

  • Leg 1: 20 – 21 May
  • Leg 2: 19 – 20 August
  • Leg 3: 09 – 10 December

This will be followed by an awards evening on 12 December where the KPC League Champions will be announced.

How does it work?

  • KPC members will accumulate League points in each class over the three legs of the league series and be eligible to be crowned KPC League Champion at the awards ceremony which will be hosted after the final leg in December.
  • Points are cumulative so the more legs members compete in, the better their chances of becoming a league Champion
  • Riders can upgrade / downgrade during the league but only points for the same height/level will be tallied
  • The KPC member with the highest number of points at the end of the third leg will win the League championship for that grade/height/level
  • KPC members will be permitted to ride in their KPC shirts / apparel and those who compete in all 3 legs will receive a goodie bag for the last leg of the League
  • Non-members are able to compete but will not be eligible to earn points. Want to join? Sign up here

How does the scoring work?

  • Points are awarded for placings in all classes.
  • 1st place receives 100 points and subsequent placings receive points as per the table below. All riders from 16th place onwards receive 30 points
1st2nd3rd4th5th6th7th8th9th10th11th12th13th14th15th16th onwards
  • No points will be awarded to those who are eliminated or retire.
  • Where a discipline has 2 classes per grade, points will be awarded to each class. e.g., Both the A2 Competition as well as the Competition in 2 Phases will receive points as will both classes in the Dressage.
  • The KPC Champion in each grade will be the rider who accumulates the most points over the three legs.
  • Should a rider ride more than one horse in a class, only the highest score will be allocated to that rider.
  • The scores of the final leg of the League on the 9/10 December 2023 will be weighted and will count 1.5 X the points.
  • A rider only accumulates points in the grade in which they have ridden, so a rider who rides up or down the grades in different legs will not be able to accumulate points in one grade

Not a KPC member yet? JOIN NOW


Thank you to our awesome KPC League sponsors

Sponsor of the J/A Showjumping 

Sponsor of the PR Showjumping  

Sponsor of the Mini League

Sponsor of the Equitation Classes & Elementary Dressage

Prize sponsors